Tuesday, February 8, 2011

thirty day challenge: day two.

 oops, i forgot this yesterday. haha :]
i have three people. josh, matt, and jess :]

Thirty Day Challenge
Day 01 - A picture of yourself with fifteen facts. [x]
Day 02 - A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest. [x]
Day 03 - A picture of the cast from your favorite show. [ ]
Day 04 - A picture of your night. [ ]
Day 05 - A ...picture of your favorite memory. [ ]
Day 06 - A picture of a person you'd love to trade places with for a day. [ ]
Day 07 - A picture of your most treasured item. [ ]
Day 08 - A picture that makes you laugh. [ ]
Day 09 - A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most. [ ]
Day 10 - A picture of the person you do the most messed up things with. [ ]
Day 11 - A picture of something you hate. [ ]
Day 12 - A picture of something you love. [ ]
Day 13 - A picture of your favorite band or artist. [ ]
Day 14 - A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without. [ ]
Day 15 - A picture of something you want to do before you die. [ ]
Day 16 - A picture of someone who inspires you. [ ]
Day 17 - A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently. [ ]
Day 18 - A picture of your biggest insecurity. [ ]
Day 19 - A picture of you when you were little. [ ]
Day 20 - A picture of somewhere you'd love to travel. [ ]
Day 21 - A picture of something you wish you could forget. [ ]
Day 22 - A picture of something you wish you were better at. [ ]
Day 23 - A picture of your favorite book. [ ]
Day 24 - A picture of something you wish you could change. [ ]
Day 25 - A picture of your day. [ ]
Day 26 - A picture of something that means a lot to you. [ ]
Day 27 - A picture of yourself and a family member. [ ]
Day 28 - A picture of something you're afraid of. [ ]
Day 29 - A picture that can always make you smile. [ ]
Day 30 - A picture of someone you miss. [ ]

Sunday, February 6, 2011

superbowl sunday.

i realize that like everyday im gonna be posting like four different things. so this blog will fill up quickly. but isnt that sort of the point of blogging?

this sunday makes me angry. like seriously angry. heres why. the colts shouldve been there. they lost by one stinking little point to the jets. oh i was so pissed that day. like i ranted to everyone i came in contact with. lol

i love the colts. i even have stickers on my car for them. although i also have a zebra print peace sign and a one that says got panic! at the disco? haha

anyways, back to the point. i am going for the steelers. i dont really know why but i dont like the packers. although my uncle ben would kick my butt if he knew that. he hearts the packers. so today my mom and i are against each other. this should be fun. haha :]

the thirty day challenge: day one.

so everyone is doing this on facebook. but i feel like i should be different and do it on here instead. haha :] so here's the start of my thirty day challenge. lets see how long this lasts. lol

#1. Im too random for my own good.
#2 im so in love with zebras its ridiculous.
#3 i hold on a lot of things i should just let go.
#4 pink and yellow are my favorite colors cause it makes me think of strawberry lemonade.
#5 i miss high school every day
#6 my best memories are from my junior and senior year
#7 i have wayy too many goals in life
#8 im addicted to my phone.
#9 my dad is my hero
#10 i miss my little brother a lot
#11 im really bad at keeping in touch with old friends
#12 i love singing and dancing. i just need lessons on both :]
#13 i have some of the best friends on the planet
#14 my family is amazing.
#15 i will build the first working time machine some day.
Thirty Day Challenge
Day 01 - A picture of yourself with fifteen facts. [x]
Day 02 - A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest. [ ]
Day 03 - A picture of the cast from your favorite show. [ ]
Day 04 - A picture of your night. [ ]
Day 05 - A ...picture of your favorite memory. [ ]
Day 06 - A picture of a person you'd love to trade places with for a day. [ ]
Day 07 - A picture of your most treasured item. [ ]
Day 08 - A picture that makes you laugh. [ ]
Day 09 - A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most. [ ]
Day 10 - A picture of the person you do the most messed up things with. [ ]
Day 11 - A picture of something you hate. [ ]
Day 12 - A picture of something you love. [ ]
Day 13 - A picture of your favorite band or artist. [ ]
Day 14 - A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without. [ ]
Day 15 - A picture of something you want to do before you die. [ ]
Day 16 - A picture of someone who inspires you. [ ]
Day 17 - A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently. [ ]
Day 18 - A picture of your biggest insecurity. [ ]
Day 19 - A picture of you when you were little. [ ]
Day 20 - A picture of somewhere you'd love to travel. [ ]
Day 21 - A picture of something you wish you could forget. [ ]
Day 22 - A picture of something you wish you were better at. [ ]
Day 23 - A picture of your favorite book. [ ]
Day 24 - A picture of something you wish you could change. [ ]
Day 25 - A picture of your day. [ ]
Day 26 - A picture of something that means a lot to you. [ ]
Day 27 - A picture of yourself and a family member. [ ]
Day 28 - A picture of something you're afraid of. [ ]
Day 29 - A picture that can always make you smile. [ ]
Day 30 - A picture of someone you miss. [ ]

Saturday, February 5, 2011

culture.

this blog is beginning to make me laugh. its now just like a public discussion between me and rachel. baha :]

i've been thinking a lot lately about what the mormon culture really is. and you know. i've decided that im not too fond of it either. like dont get me wrong. i love love love love love love the gospel and everything that it adds to my life and the lives of people around me. but im not so fond of the "better than you" attitude that it gives a whole lot of people.

some people are really nice and down to earth all the time which i adore. because those are the people i like to be around. but. then there are the other like eighty percent that judge everyone on everything they do and decide that they have the right to do so. in a religion that teaches to forgive everyone because its not up to us who God will forgive it just seems silly to me. like i know im gonna get the wording all wrong. but isnt there something about let he who is without sin cast the first stone? how can any of us justify judging another person's actions when we ourselves make some pretty foolish actions too.

okayy, so thats my ranting about it. because personally it drives me crazy. And now i have to go accomplish something with my day. but dont worry. i will be back on ranting tonight. :]


"And so my message for us tonight is this: let us do whatever is required to qualify for the Holy Ghost as our companion, and then let us go forward fearlessly so that we will be given the powers to do whatever the Lord calls us to do. That growth in power to serve may come slowly, it may come in small steps that are difficult for you to see, but it will come."
                                        -Henry B. Eyring

Friday, February 4, 2011

ikea. baha.

this has got to be how some of our customers feel. hahaha. there's like a billion comments saying "they have a restaurant in a furniture store" yes we do dawg. i happen to work there. haha :] thank you sean for showing me this. finally something about ikea to laugh at.

Thursday, February 3, 2011

for you rachel,,

i actually knew that he was a member. at their concert he came out and said salt lake is his home town and they had canceled like four shows before that one and they felt bad. he just kept saying it felt so good to be home. aww it was adorable. he is adorable. <3 best concert of my life. until their next one of course. :]

i wish i went to high school with brendon urie. it would make it sooooo much easier for the whole marriage plan to work out. :]

i cant believe it!

dear world,,well dear rachel. :]

i dont know how this happened but, it seems that i forgot a whole lot of excitement in my little update of my life! sooooo panic! at the disco is by far my favorite band. ever. andd,,brendon urie is the love of my life. someday we will be married and have beautiful children together. with that said. they are coming out with a new album in march!!! and on monday night i preordered my limited edition box set of the cd vices&virtues. words will never be able to tell you how excited i am! now im just counting down the days until it arrives. :] now what's in the limited edition box set you ask? well here it is.

- Folding carton slipcase with O-Card
- One “Vices” sliding drawer
- One “Virtues” sliding drawer
- 32 page perfect bound book w/exclusive art and photos
- CD (Vices & Virtues album plus 4 Bonus Tracks)
- DVD with exclusive new video content including “Vices & Virtues, The Documentary”
- 4 full color, 5×5 photo cards
- Clockface
- Full color foldout poster
- Official individually numbered certificate of authenticity.
- Limited to 3000 in the webstore and 6000 worldwide.

so yeah, im pretty much stoked! mailed on march 22 :] and right now i have a new favorite song. the ballad on mona lisa. by,,panic! at the disco of course! haha :]

anyways, i have ranted about that for like four days now. im pretty sure i've driven everyone that i know crazy by now. so thats all i'll say about that. until it comes of course. baha. so i ordered this protein shake powder stuff and im gonna try the diet my mom lost a whole bunch of weight on a few years ago. the only problem is that the shakes taste really bad. :[ and i have to have two a day. and then a light dinner. and work out a whole ton. which is okayy, but the shake part is gonna kill me. the stuff i really wish i could afford to use is the monavie rvl shakes and bars. they taste sooo good. like berries. :] but for a one month supply its like two hundred and sixty bucks. ouch, i know. so really this blog is gonna be like my tracker for this new diet and stuff to see how well i do and if its really worth upgrading to the ones that taste good. ha :]

the other day richard told me about this kind of sleeping thing where you take six twenty minute naps all day. like thats all you need for a 24 hour period. which seems sorta weird to me. but like, what if that really works? do you know how much free time i could have? like seriously. it might be worth a try someday. maybe i could finally learn to play the piano and guitar. relearn how to knit and crochet. finish my scrapbook. learn spanish. learn to cook. heck i might as well learn to fly while im at it. the possibilities are endless. baha. so its really not that much more free time. since i stay up late and get up [semi] early anyway. but still. its an idea. :]

jobs. i need another one. turns out when you have bills. and wants. and your hours get cut. IT REALLY SUCKS! like seriously. sooooo. anyone want a nanny? :] haha i have a new list of things i want. like a bunch of band shirts. and my theory is that as im losing weight i'll need new clothes anyway. so its justified to buy new shirts. right? :]
number one on my list right now

well, i cant really think of anything else right now that i can rant about....oh wait. yes i can. my ipod. is dumb. it was having issues so the apple guy told me to restore it. so this little thing took about twenty eight minutes to download so i could restore it. and then it says it cant be restored. seriously a waste of my time. grr. i think i want a new one anyway. baha, anyone want to give me one for free? cause i sure cant afford to pay for it. lol

and now i think im officially out of things to talk about for now. so im gonna go take a bubble bath. peace yyyyo.

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

welcome to the new year.

yes, welcome. i figured a new year calls for a new blog. mainly i cant remember my old login info. sooo...starting fresh. :]


lets see, whats happened to me since last august when i last blogged. well, first off. derrick left on his mission. which was depressing but also meant that i finally got to go back to preston and visit for the weekend. which was AWESOME! i missed it a lot. however, just one short week later derrick returned home. not gonna give a whole lot of details but, it wasnt really a good thing. is it ever really a good thing when someone returns home early from their mission?

nothing really exciting happened after that until like...december. now that was a rough month. my great grandpa ace had been getting some pretty serious health problems so the family decided to move him up to preston from arizona. everyone was worried he wouldnt make it. but he did. barely. he got settled in at the heritage home and his health just continued to decline. my grandpa and all his brothers went one night to give him a blessing. and during that blessing he passed away. its crazy to think but they pretty much felt him go. and they also felt comfort knowing it was his time because they were in tune enough with the spirit to recognize it. i think its an awesome ending to his amazing life. he is the best example anyone could ever ask for in the life. when i found out i told my dad i wanted to be there for the funeral. i didnt care how much work i would have to take off. so he got plane tickets for my sisters and i to fly down and i got to spend a week there. which was really great. i loved seeing my family unite for the weekend of his funeral. i met people i had never seen before. so in a way, it was good. as well as sad.

on my last day in preston i got in a car accident with my bestie jessica. it was crazy foggy and she rear ended a national guard car. talk about picking the wrong fights. ha, it was pretty intense since i had to fly home the next day. which i do not recommend. to anyone. it hurts a lot. my boss wouldnt let me work for a few weeks cause she wanted me to recover so for the first time in a long time i sat around doing nothing but sleeping. and i felt soo lazy. but i needed it. lol

the end of december, and the year was pretty fun. christmas was a blast as usual. but i was really missing my beckstead christmas. i have grown so used to the whole family being together that it felt lonely to just have my mom, stepdad and sister. the end of the year also brought on a bunch of changes for my life. i registered in a massage techniques class that has been really cool. at the end of it i can work in a spa or from my home or wherever i want really. i broke up with derrick. which was really hard. and awkward. we hung out at his house for new years which was the day after i told him i want to break up. i think this is a really good thing even though its depressing for both of us. i prayed about it for a while and i just felt like this is what we both need. space. and time to focus and accomplish what it is we really want in our lives. sometimes someone you love can hold you back without meaning to and i think thats pretty much what was happening.

and the last decision i made is to move back to idaho. im going to be moving in with my friend kayla who i love to death. and i've looked into a cna class at bridgerland that i really want to get into. hopefully i'll be able to pick up my old job at subway long enough to do that class and find a better paying job. fingers crossed. :]

edit:: oh and somewhere in there richard moved to washington! so i've had someone to do nothing with! baha :]

and thats about where my life is sitting right now. its pretty crazy how far i've come in the last few months. and im loving every step of the way. :] :]